arrivals…

I have safely arrived in arusha with one of my team colleagues, and we are getting settled in. despite the major differences between here and Kigali, I can’t help but feel like they two places are remarkably similar. to the extent that I feel very at home. the major barrier at this point is definitely swahili, so I’ll be doing my best to pick that up as quickly as possible.

Accommodation is very good – three of us to a room and our own bathroom. hot water! In general, i feelt healthy and good so far. A surprisingly good adjustment on my end.

you may notice there are no capitals in this blog, mostly because my keyboard is really sticky. It also took me 20 minutes to load this page, so I’m out of internet time.

Will write more in the coming days. Thinking of you all! xo

~ by kcanderson on June 14, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
