Some days.

Some days I just can’t study. Like I can’t get comfortable enough to sit down and focus; like I just want to be all over the place, figuring life out. It feels like a big jumbled mess inside. Or sometimes, it feels like a void in there; not negative, but just empty of responsibilities or pressures even if they exist. Today I can’t study… can’t really focus. What to do on days like this? I guess I’ll go out and play for awhile.

~ by kcanderson on October 27, 2007.

2 Responses to “Some days.”

  1. You know Kelsy, lots of people are lacking the drive to study in this block.. I’m not sure what it is, but I’m running into this problem almost everyday with this GI block.

  2. I find the moments you’ve just described to be incredibly valuable. They seem to give me reason to allow myself creative freedom in areas outside my work and studies.
    Some of my best thoughts and ideas come in these moments.

Leave a Reply

 
