I want to be healthy; I have always wanted it. Physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually healthy. But I went to work this morning when it was dark and I came home when it was dark. I spent all day standing up in one spot in the OR. I ate a frozen burrito for lunch. I had two large coffees. Somewhere along the lines of medicine and global health, I’ve lost the zest for personal health. What happened?

~ by kcanderson on November 4, 2008.

One Response to “”

  1. There’s a silver lining – with the long nights, you can now see the stars at morning and night. There are good views of different constellations. People in cities don’t spend enough time looking at the stars.

Leave a Reply

 
