My inner escape artist.

I let my escape artist out today.

I always feel an inner escapist, the one who cannot stand this rigid year. The one who wants to call in sick and just stay home, read, rejuvenate. The one who yells from inside telling me to just do what I want, why be bound to all these expectations and roles? The one who rebels from responsibility and craves freedom.

I came to Lenox Coffee this morning, potentially one of my favourite places in the universe.

~ by kcanderson on March 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
